Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In
AAfPE Officers and Directors


AAfPE Institutional Members will vote to fill open positions on the Board of Directors during the annual business meeting of the membership at the 36th National Conference, located at the Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, 2600 Louisiana Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110, on Friday, October 20, 2017 at 12:10 p.m. All Institutional Members are eligible to vote. If you are an Institutional Member, and will not be attending the 2017 Conference in Albuquerque, you may designate a proxy to cast your ballot. If you plan to vote by proxy, you must, in accordance with association bylaws, notify the Association Headquarters in writing of your Proxy selection using the AAfPE Proxy Form no later than October 4, 2017. Having been duly qualified, the Nominations Committee is pleased to present the following slate of candidates for consideration - please click here to see the candidates.



Julia Dunlap
Director of Legal Education
University of California - San Diego Extension
8950 Villa La Jolla Dr., Ste. 201C
La Jolla, CA 92037
Phone: (858) 534-8164




Kye Haymore

Assistant Professor of Paralegal Studies
Georgia Piedmont Technical College
8100 Bob Williams Pkwy
Covington, GA 30014
Phone: (404) 297-9522




Immediate Past President 

Robert Mongue
Associate Professor of Legal Studies
University of Mississippi 
319 Odom Hall
PO Box 1848
University, MS 38677
Phone: (662) 915-7293




Interim Secretary

Steve Dayton
Director of Paralegal Studies/Dept. Coord.
Fullerton College
321 E. Chapman Avenue
Fullerton, CA 92832
Phone: (714) 992-7223







Wm. Bruce Davis
Associate professor of Legal Studies
University of Cincinnati - Clermont College
4200 Clermont College Dr.
Batavia, OH 45103
Phone: (513) 732-5305
Email: daviswm@UCMAIL.UC.EDU




Director, Associate Programs

Debra Geiger

Department Head
Savannah Technical College
5717 White Bluff Rd.
Savannah, GA 31405
Phone: (912) 443-5715

Director, Baccalaureate Programs

Mary Flaherty

Director, Applied Legal Studies Program
Suffolk University
73 Tremont St., 10th Fl.
Boston, MA 02108
Phone: (617) 308-1958




Director, Certificates Programs

Gayle E. Miller, J.D.
College of Lake County
19351 West Washington Street, Office T 207
Grayslake, IL 60030-1198
Phone: (847) 543-2517


Director, North Central Region

Donna Schoebel

Adjunct Professor
Capitol University Law Center
303 E. Broad St.
Columbus, OH 43215
Phone: (614) 236-6444




Director, Northeast Region

Judith Mathers Maloney

Director, Legal Studies/Paralegal Studies
Molloy College
1000 Hempstead Ave.
Rockville Centre, NY 11571-5002
Phone: (516) 323-3812




 Director, Pacific Region

Dwight Dickerson
Director of Paralegal Studies
California State University -East Bay
28500 Carolos Bee Blvd.
Hayward, CA 94542
Phone: (510) 885-2311



Director, South Central Region

Michael Speck, J.D.
Assistant Professor
Tulsa Community College Metro Campus
909 South Boston, MCAC G30
Tulsa, OK 74119
Phone: (918) 595-7317


Director, Southeast Region

William McSorley
Paralegal Program Director
Midlands Technical College
Post Office Box 2408
Columbia, SC 29202
Phone: (803) 822-3620



Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal